Need help building (Khorne+tzeentch)

AlexZ

First yes I know Khorne doesn't like magic but thats just fluff and there's no rule about them teaming up.
Now to the main point, I'm a noob. I've watched my groups of friends play for a while and have a good concept of how to play. I've decided to get in on the action. I want to build an army that uses Khorne and tzeentch army, but I have no idea what's good. So far I know I want the guant summoner in there but that's about it. All of them look so cool idk what to get.

I'd have three groups I play with. The first uses 1,000 points, the second 2,000 and the third varies between 3,000 and 4,000(depends on whose house we are at).
TLDR: want to build a good khorne+tzeentch army. Friends play 1000-4000 points generally.

Well it seems like you have quite the ambition, which of course is a good thing. It is also nice you can seek out some help, and I wish I had that long ago.

For smaller games, it could be tough to get good synergy and take advantage of Warscroll Battalions. But I think for Khorne, a good start is a Bloodstoker, Bloodsecrator, either Blood Warriors or Bloodletters, maybe a Khorgorath (or 6!). For Tzeentch, I like Flamers, everyone likes Skyfires, and a Herald on Disc and/or foot (but Gaunt Summoner is good too), Chaos Warriors or Horrors.

More advanced elite units for Khorne I like are Skarbrand, Skullreapers, Skarr Bloodwrath (he comes back to life quite often!). Building a Khorne Daemon Murderhost would also be a good goal. Lots of good Battallions in the Blades of Khorne tome.

For Tzeentch, if using Skyfires get a Shaman too, Tzaangors are pretty solid; for schemey-Tzeentchian nuanced situational play you could use the Curseling, Familiars, and Fateweaver in tandem to steal enemy spells.